Orena has opened registrations for the CS: GO online qualifier that forms part of the road to ESWC in Paris later this year.

32 teams will battle online, with the top four teams heading to EGE in July for seeding in the LAN quarter finals. For teams that don’t make it via this route, there will be a second chance at EGE where 16 teams can then battle to join the online qualifying teams in the quarter finals.

At EGE, the teams will play for the first prize of an all-expenses trip to Paris.

In Paris between 27 and 31 October, the qualifying team from South Africa will play for their share of $50,000 against teams from around the world.

The online qualifiers will run from 15 June until 3 July, while EGE runs 29 to 31 July.

Teams can sign up here – as well as get additional information about the South African leg of the ESWC qualifiers for CS: GO. Please note that registrations for the online qualifier close on 15 June.

The qualifiers are brought to you by Orena in partnership with ASUS South Africa, EGE and MWEB GameZone.