The Killzone Trilogy was outed by retailers earlier, and has now been confirmed for late October.

The Trilogy will feature all three PS2 and PS3 titles. The earlier titles have received the HD makeover and full trophy support has been added.

Added to the three titles, are the Killzone 2 & 3 multiplayer map packs.

The full map package is as follows:

Killzone 2 Map Pack Bundle

  • Steel & Titanium Pack
  • Flash & Thunder Pack
  • Napalm & Cordite Pack

Killzone 3 Map Pack Bundle

  • Killzone 3 Steel Rain Map Pack
  • Killzone 3 Retro Map Pack
  • Killzone 3 From The Ashes Map Pack

Watch the trailer here.