PSN down for scheduled maintenance

During the course of today, expect to be unable to connect to the PlayStation Network, as it will be down for a few hours for scheduled maintenance.

It will be offline between 7.00am PST (3.00pm BST) and 3.30pm PST (11.30pm BST) today; US users get off light while Europeans (and therefore South Africans) not so much.

“Maintenance is expected to start at just after 7:00 am Pacific and will last for several hours, until approximately 3:30 pm Pacific,” announced Sony. That means there’ll be no PlayStation Store, Home, account management and likely PSN itself.

Source.

About Zombie Dredd

Wannabe gaming journalist. Wannabe zombie. And sometimes clan leader of OAP. Clint O'Shea when in his human disguise.