News Wrap 03Hello, and welcome to the new week full of gaming news and videos.

Games

A PS3 patch for Far Cry 4 has been released, with gamers needing to delete and reinstall the game to fix a corruption issue. A PC patch is expected later this week to fix a black screen issue. [More…]

Ori and the Blind Forest has been delayed to ‘early 2015’, missing its original ‘fall 2014’ release window.

Sales & Discounts

Square Enix has relaunched their online store and to celebrate, they’re having a sale on the PC versions of Final Fantasy, Tomb Raider, Thief and more.

Industry

The Game Awards 2014 nomination list has been revealed. The event takes place in Las Vegas at the AXIS Theater in Planet Hollywood on 5 December at 9pm ET / 6pm PT / 2am UK but will be viewable on PSN, Xbox Live, Wii U, Steam, Twitch, YouTube, Kotaku, IGN, GameSpot, Kotaku, Niconico and MLG.

Valve has updated its rules and guidelines for developers who intend to release games on Steam Early Access – saying that it is “meant to be a place for games that are in a playable alpha or beta state, are worth the current value of the playable build, and the developer plans to continue to develop for release”. [More…]

Screenshots & Concept Art

Videos

Get behind the scenes in this Tales from the Borderlands video.

A teaser trailer has been released for the free ‘Ignition’ DLC heading to DriveClub. [More…]

http://youtu.be/qo3utXldJn8

Kan-Ra is heading to Killer Instinct from today.

Hellblade is the new cover for PlayStation Official Magazone, and this is how they made it. [More…]

Part four in the making of series of videos for WWE 2K15.

Lost Ark, the Diablo 3 clone that is the talk of the town at the moment, has a new gameplay video.

The doctor is in. The PlayStation doctor that is.